ScienceDirect is a multidisciplinary database that includes a large range of journals, many of which are relevant to the subjects studied and researched at RGU. It also includes some other types of material such as eBooks.
RGU has access to the full-text of many, although not all, of the journal articles, and a small selection of the eBooks on the database.
Getting the Full Text
To find useful results in ScienceDirect, ensure you always use the Advanced search screen. Once in the advanced search, explore the refining options, such as searching the Keywords/Title/Abstract using the field drop down menu.
A large percentage of the journal articles on ScienceDirect are available to download as Full-Text PDFs.
When you get your list of results, look out for results that have a green icon with a Full text access label beside them - these are available to you.
To access the full article, click on the Download PDF icon underneath.
If the article you want is not available, you can check if RGU has access to this article from another supplier, or in paper, by using the Full Text @ RGU option.
Full Text @ RGU
Click on the title of the article to see the full details and then click on Get Access at the top of the page. Click the Full Text @ RGU icon to check.
If we have the full text article available as part of another subscription, you will be redirected to it. If we do not have the article, you will be told Full Text Not Available.
You may still be able to get the article by requesting an Inter-Library Loan (ILLs). Remember to sign in to LibrarySearch to see this option. You can find out more at our inter-library loans page.